<div dir="ltr">I'd be happy to help, though I don't have any projects in mind to make/bring.</div><div class="gmail_extra"><br><br><div class="gmail_quote">On Thu, Aug 15, 2013 at 8:50 PM, Mark Danburg-Wyld <span dir="ltr"><<a href="mailto:danburgwyld@gmail.com" target="_blank">danburgwyld@gmail.com</a>></span> wrote:<br>
<blockquote class="gmail_quote" style="margin:0 0 0 .8ex;border-left:1px #ccc solid;padding-left:1ex"><div dir="ltr">Anyone else interested in doing this? I can bring the drawbots again - that is, the ones from mini maker faire. The event is more younger kids, if I recall correctly, and so be, shall we say, judicious in what you volunteer to bring.<div>
<div class="h5"><br>

<div><br><div class="gmail_quote">---------- Forwarded message ----------<br>From: <b class="gmail_sendername">Brandy Todd</b> <span dir="ltr"><<a href="mailto:btodd@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">btodd@uoregon.edu</a>></span><br>
Date: Thu, Aug 15, 2013 at 5:03 PM<br>

Subject: Science Open House 2013 - Call for Participants<br>To: Eric Pakulak <<a href="mailto:pak@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">pak@uoregon.edu</a>>, Mandy Hampton Wray <<a href="mailto:hamptonw@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">hamptonw@uoregon.edu</a>>, Nick Spicher <<a href="mailto:sfeducation@sciencefactory.org" target="_blank">sfeducation@sciencefactory.org</a>>, Randy Sullivan <<a href="mailto:smrandy@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">smrandy@uoregon.edu</a>>, Lara Fernandez <<a href="mailto:laraf@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">laraf@uoregon.edu</a>>, Bill Harbaugh <<a href="mailto:wtharbaugh@gmail.com" target="_blank">wtharbaugh@gmail.com</a>>, David L Blackwell <<a href="mailto:blackwel@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">blackwel@uoregon.edu</a>>, mcgrath2 McGrath <<a href="mailto:mcgrath2@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">mcgrath2@uoregon.edu</a>>, Erin Mondloch <<a href="mailto:emondloc@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">emondloc@uoregon.edu</a>>, Elly Vandegrift <<a href="mailto:ellyvan@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">ellyvan@uoregon.edu</a>>, Verna Wise <<a href="mailto:vernawise@opheliasplace.net" target="_blank">vernawise@opheliasplace.net</a>>, River Ashland <<a href="mailto:river@opheliasplace.net" target="_blank">river@opheliasplace.net</a>>, George Nazin <<a href="mailto:gnazin@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">gnazin@uoregon.edu</a>>, Marjorie L De Buse <<a href="mailto:mdebuse@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">mdebuse@uoregon.edu</a>>, Ann Craig <<a href="mailto:acraig@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">acraig@uoregon.edu</a>>, Jules Abbott <<a href="mailto:jabbott@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">jabbott@uoregon.edu</a>>, Lucy Biggs <<a href="mailto:lbiggs@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">lbiggs@uoregon.edu</a>>, Lori Jensen <<a href="mailto:ljensen@girlscoutsosw.org" target="_blank">ljensen@girlscoutsosw.org</a>>, Dean Livelybrooks <<a href="mailto:dlivelyb@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">dlivelyb@uoregon.edu</a>>, Beth Stein <<a href="mailto:info@nearbynature.org" target="_blank">info@nearbynature.org</a>>, Dean Walton <<a href="mailto:dpwalton@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">dpwalton@uoregon.edu</a>>, Ben Wright <<a href="mailto:bwright5@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">bwright5@uoregon.edu</a>>, Stanley Micklavzina <<a href="mailto:stanm@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">stanm@uoregon.edu</a>>, Christine Butler <<a href="mailto:cabutler@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">cabutler@uoregon.edu</a>>, Mark Danburg-Wyld <<a href="mailto:danburgwyld@gmail.com" target="_blank">danburgwyld@gmail.com</a>>, Bob Miller <<a href="mailto:kbob@jogger-egg.com" target="_blank">kbob@jogger-egg.com</a>>, Kiki Prottsman <<a href="mailto:kiki@thinkersmith.org" target="_blank">kiki@thinkersmith.org</a>>, Bryan M Rebar <<a href="mailto:brebar@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">brebar@uoregon.edu</a>><br>


<br><br>Greetings Scientists and Educators,<br>
<br>
The Science Program to Inspire Creativity and Excellence (SPICE)  and STEM CORE will hold the 3rd annual "Science Open House" September 25, 2013 in the Willamette Hall Atrium (6:30pm-8:30pm).  The purpose of the event is to help connect community families to STEM outreach programs on and off the UO campus.  Public attendees will include K-8 children and their parents as well as educators in the community.<br>



<br>
With the recent election of Professor Doctor Mildred Slugwak Dresselhaus (aka Brandy Todd) to the post of Eugene SLUG Queen We expect a BIG crowd this year.  This event is a great chance to get more exposure for your groups and programs and to connect up with other outreach groups.<br>



<br>
SPICE will provide several hands on activities and demonstrations such as the "Laser Maze," "Flubber Factory," "Egg Drop" and the all age "Science Pentathlon."<br>
<br>
You are invited to host an outreach table at this event.  We will provide tables, chairs, linens and power strips (as requested).<br>
<br>
How to sign up:<br>
<br>
Reply to this email with the following information:<br>
<br>
1) Your name<br>
2) The name of your program<br>
3) What activity you will provide<br>
4) What you require (table, electricity, water, etc)<br>
<br>
We look forward to hearing from you, and please feel free to share this email and the attached flyer with others you think might be interested in attending,  presenting a table or volunteering to assist with the event.<br>



<br>
Many Thanks,<br>
Brandy Todd<br>
Director<br>
Science Program to Inspire Creativity and Excellence (SPICE)<br>
<span><font color="#888888">Brandy Todd<br>
Assistant Director for Administration<br>
Oregon Center for Optics<br>
1274 University of Oregon<br>
Eugene, OR 97403-1274<br>
<a href="tel:%28541%29%20346-4313" value="+15413464313" target="_blank">(541) 346-4313</a><br>
<a href="mailto:btodd@uoregon.edu" target="_blank">btodd@uoregon.edu</a><br>
<br>
</font></span><br><br>
<br>
<br></div><br></div></div></div></div>
<br>_______________________________________________<br>
Discuss mailing list<br>
<a href="mailto:Discuss@eugenemakerspace.com">Discuss@eugenemakerspace.com</a><br>
<a href="http://eugenemakerspace.com/mailman/listinfo/com.eugenemakerspace.discuss" target="_blank">http://eugenemakerspace.com/mailman/listinfo/com.eugenemakerspace.discuss</a><br>
<br></blockquote></div><br><br clear="all"><div><br></div>-- <br>Bob Miller                              K<bob><br>                                        <a href="mailto:kbob@jogger-egg.com">kbob@jogger-egg.com</a><br>

</div>